18 December 2009

Winter One-derland Comics Blog Giveaway! FREEDOM FORMULAR #1 Free Comics Giveaway!!

Welcome, dabblers, to abbracadabbling comicsblog's Great Christmas Comic Book Giveaway! We like to call this, our latest and greatest comicsblog reader's contest, Winter One-derland, because it's the Giveaway you've been hearing about across the blogosphere!! Every Monday and Friday from now until January 1st - New Year's Day - we'll be giving away oneBrand New, completely Near-Mint copy of a Number One issue from a recent comic book series! abbracadabbling's Mission is to get a comic book into all of our reader's hands, because we know that reading comics is magical. And besides that, it's just plain good for you.
Winter One-derland is the Christmas Giveaway that takes our Mission seriously. There's no better time to start reading comics than the present, and no better place to begin that reading than with the First Issue of a new comic book series, especially during the Holiday Season. So whether you're a longtime comics fan who visits their Local Comics Shop - or as we say in the biz, the LCS -- every Wednesday like clockwork or if you're a brand spankin' new comics newbie, Winter One-derland puts everyone on equal ground. All you've got to do to win the day's featured Number One Comic is send us an e-mail.
Of course, your email has to contain a correct answer to the day's comic book or super hero I WONDER? The questions we ask won't be easy, but no matter what your level of superhero know-how might be, a little elbow grease and good browser will be the absolute most work you'll have to do to find the right answer. When you've solved I WONDER? and you're convinced your answer's what we're looking for, just email it in. And the first dabbler who gets their right answer to us WINS the Number One Comic Bookon the blog that day. (Just remember to include your mailing address so we can get you your comic book to you. All expenses paid by your favorite comicsblog, natch!) That's it. That's all there is to it. Wanna get crackin'? Great, so do we!
In case you don't already have our email addy stored in your Hotmail, we've got it at the bottom of today'sWinter One-derland blog.Everything else is pretty much self-explanatory, but you're welcome to ask us any of your questions -- or just tell us how very, very awesome we are -- by leaving us a Back Issue.
Talk about 'issues' -- our Giveaway today centers around one mysterious hero that's known to have plenty of them! So boys and girls, if you're ready, turn on your cable TV, sit down and get animated. We are ready to enter the enigmatic world of Winter One-derland, Day Four!
I WONDER? (December 18th, 2009)
Think you've got an idea what the question is, and maybe what the right answer may be?? If you need to refer to your TV Guide, by all means, feel free! The answer's also available in several easy spots to find across the internet -- but our sources tell us that most of you on the comicsblog won't have too much of a problem figuring this one out. Just be sure to send us an email to the PM Comics mailbox addy below that contains your name, snail mail address or a way to contact you, and of course, the correct answer to the big question of the day. We've got a zinger of a comic for today's winner, too! Check it out, dabblers...!
Winter One-derland will bring a whole heap o' Christmas spirit your way with FREEDOM FORMULA #1 from Radical Publishing if you're the bright little dabbler to win today's Giveaway. abbracadabbling the comicsblog is really impressed by all the books coming from Radical, and FREEDOM FORMULA is no exception. Fans of The Transformers, MACROSS, and other tech-comics will love this issue, not to mention anyone who thrills on futuristic, quasi-apocalyptic tales of heroism and glory. It's all just another amazingly spirited part of our Winter One-derland Comics Giveaway, every Monday and Friday through New Year's Day!!
Your favorite comicsblog -- us! -- wants to send a sleigh-full of Christmas tidings to Radical Publishing, the company bringing us The Last Days of American Crime next week as well as who made today's Giveaway possible. FREEDOM FORMULA #1 is the first of a five-issue limited series and was published in 2008. Our copy of Issue #1 is Near-Mint and will come sent to you in comics bag and board. Best of luck, and we'll see you on Monday for another waltz through our Winter One-derland!!!

No comments: